Symbol Disco

Carl Gregg : Sign & Symbol

Refined Comps

cornlayout6

This here is my refined illustrator comp, of the infamous corn of course. I carefully made some adjustments to folding and scoring marks after a small critique to make sure the shells meld together tightly. It’s not all that different from the initial comps but the paper choice is being picked and the final adhesive is still being thought out. At the top, the stalk and the corn need to hold together before the viewer opens the package and I’m having trouble picking the right “holder-togetherer.” I think I’m going to have use magnets, but then there is the problem of hiding the magnets. Time will tell if I find a solution. But given time and patience, Carl usually finds a solution, but I want to highlight the word “usually.” 

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

